Organization account

To use Simumatik within your school/company, the first step is to create an account with the Educational or Enterprise plan. This account will hold the organization, which means it can't join other organizations or have a personal space.

After creating the organization, you can invite personal accounts to join the organization and individually control their permissions. All the content created within the organization is shared between its participants.

Every personal account has its own plan, and can also be part of one or several organizations. On log in, you can choose if you want to work on your personal space or within an organization if available:

  • When working with your personal space, the content you create is yours and it can't be accessed by anyone else. Your benefits will depend on your personal plan.

  • When working within a organization, your account inherits all the organization benefits. However, your permissions can be limited by the administrators.

alt text

The accont holding the organization and every user with Can manage or Admin permissions will have access to the administrator panel. In the left nav-bar, click the Administrator button. This page will allow you to modify the permissions and roles of the existing users and invite new ones or remove them.

alt text

Permissions

In order to modify the permissions, you just need to click on the checkboxes for each user to enable / disable them. These settings will automatically be saved for you.

alt text

Can Create

Allows creating content and editing it afterwards. It does not allow modification of content created by other users in the organization.

Can Delete

Allows deleting any content created by you. It does not allow removal of content created by other users in the organization.

Can Manage

Gives access to the Administrator panel and allows adding / removing users from an organization and changing their permissions. It does not allow modifaction of the Admin permission

Admin

The admin permission enables the Can Create, Can Delete and Can Manage permissions by default. This permission can only be modifed by the organization owner or other admin users. They will have full control over the content, making it possible to remove or modify anything within the organization. Moreover, they are also the only ones that can publish any content.

Blocked

This option allows to temporarily disable a user, without the need of removing the user and inviting again.

Invite users

The users with access to the administator panel can add new users by clicking the Add Member button. Right now, you need to do it one by one, but a batch mode will be available soon.

alt text

Tip

The seats limit specify the maximum number of users able to take part into an organization at the same time. You can add and remove any user at any time in order to comply with this restriction. Furthermore, you can also block them to also achieve this purpose.

A pop-up will be shown, and there you can enter the already-registered user email account. Finally, click OK to add the user to the organization.

alt text

Warning

Please take into account that in order to add a new user, that user first has to create its own account and then log-in to the app at least once. Otherwise, an error will be shown saying that the user was not found.

Furthermore, you can remove any user just by clicking on the delete icon.

alt text

Invited users

A user can have its own private plan and be part be part of one or several organizations at the same time. On log in, you can choose if you want to work on your personal space or within an organization if available. Your current role is shown in the top-right corner.

alt text

In order to change the current role, click the arrow on the top-right corner. From there, you can click on Switch Profile and pick the desired one.

alt text